The « Aiguille d’Or » goes to Audemars Piguet for the Code 11.59 by Audemars Piguet Ultra-Complication Universelle RD#4 watch


François-Henry Bennahmias (CEO of Audemars Piguet); Juan Ciola (Head of Communications of Tudor); Elie Bernheim (CEO of Raymond Weil); Mike France (CEO and co-founder of Christopher Ward); Patrick Pruniaux (CEO of Ulysse Nardin); Gaël Petermann et Florian Bédat (Founders of Petermann Bédat); Benjamin Comar (CEO of Piaget); Stéphanie Sivrière (Creative Director of Piaget);  Lan Cittadini (Jewellery & Timepieces Global Director of Dior); Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (President of Ferdinand Berthoud); Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bulgari); Antoine Pin (Watchmaking Managing Director of Bulgari); Kari Voutilainen (Owner and watchmaker); Pascal Raffy (President of Bovet 1822); Laurent Ferrier (Founder of Laurent Ferrier); Arnaud Nicolas (CEO of L'Epée 1839); Simon Brette (Independant watchmaker); Samuel Hoffmann (CEO of Hautlence); Alcée et Benoit Montfort (Founders of Maison Alcée); Svend Andersen and Vincent Calabrese (Founders of the AHCI)

Geneva, 9 November 2023 - The 2023 winners of the Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) were unveiled on Thursday 9 November at the Théâtre du Léman in Geneva, at an awards ceremony eagerly awaited by industry stakeholders and watchmaking enthusiasts alike.

Chaired by Nick Foulkes, the 2023 jury and the 847-member GPHG Academy honoured contemporary watchmaking excellence and creativity by awarding 19 prizes, including the prestigious “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix which went to Audemars Piguet for the Code 11.59 by Audemars Piguet Ultra-Complication Universelle RD#4 watch.

The Special Jury Prize, which rewards an outstanding personality or institution in the watchmaking world, was handed to Svend Andersen and Vincent Calabrese for the creation of the AHCI. 

The Bovet 1822, Bulgari, Christopher Ward, Dior Montres, Ferdinand Berthoud, Hautlence, L’Epée 1839, Laurent Ferrier, Maison Alcée, Petermann Bédat, Piaget, Raymond Weil, Simon Brette, Tudor, Ulysse Nardin and Voutilainen brands also received awards from the Jury and the Academy.

Relive the highlights of this 23rd awards ceremony and view all pictures of the event on our official gphg.org website.

The 90 nominated timepieces, including the winners, are on display at the Musée Rath in Geneva until 12 November. The laureates of this year's competition will also be presented as part of Dubai Watch Week from 15 to 20 November, then at the Kunsthaus in Zurich from 1 to 3 December 2023.



“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Audemars Piguet, Code 11.59 by Audemars Piguet Ultra-Complication Universelle RD#4
Innovation Prize: Hautlence, Sphere Series 1
Audacity Prize: Maison Alcée, Persée Azur
Chronometry Prize: Ferdinand Berthoud, Chronomètre FB 3SPC
“Horological Revelation” Prize: Simon Brette, Chronomètre Artisans
Ladies’ Watch Prize: Piaget, Hidden Treasures
Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Dior Montres, Grand Soir Automate Etoile de Monsieur Dior
Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Voutilainen, World Timer
Iconic Watch Prize: Ulysse Nardin, Freak One    
Tourbillon Watch Prize: Laurent Ferrier, Grand Sport Tourbillon Pursuit
Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Bovet 1822, Récital 20 Astérium
Chronograph Watch Prize: Petermann Bédat, Chronographe rattrapante
Sports Watch Prize: Tudor, Pelagos 39
Jewellery Watch Prize: Bulgari, Serpenti Cleopatra
Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Piaget, Altiplano Métiers d'Art - Undulata
“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Christopher Ward London, C1 Bel Canto
Challenge Watch Prize: Raymond Weil, Millésime automatic small seconds
Mechanical Clock Prize: L'Epée 1839, Time Fast II Chrome
Special Jury Prize: Svend Andersen and Vincent Calabrese

About the GPHG: Created in 2001 and overseen since 2011 by a Foundation recognised as a public interest organisation, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) has for over 20 years been pursuing its mission to celebrate and promote the watchmaking art, thanks to the support of its public and private partners, notably its main partner, FGP Swiss & Alps, as well as the involvement of industry stakeholders.

2023 Prize List: https://www.gphg.org/horlogerie/en/prize-list-23
Media centre : https://mediacenter.gphg.org/
2023 exhibition schedule: https://www.gphg.org/horlogerie/en/gphg-2023/2023-schedule
HD pictures of the winning timepieces: link to download 

The winners and the members of the Jury

#GPHG23 #GPHG2023 #GPHG #horlogerie #watchmaking #awards #fgpswissandalps #forbesglobalproperties #TecGroup


PRESS CONTACT: Aude Campanelli, +41 78 637 16 91, aude.campanelli@gphg.org