2020 Edition




Aurel Bacs

Expert in collector's watches, co-founder and partner with Phillips in Association with Bacs & Russo


Pierre Amstutz

Director of the Ecole d'horlogerie de Genève

Denis Asch

Watchmaker, expert, consultant and collector

René Beyer

Co-owner and CEO of Beyer Chronometrie AG

Vincent Calabrese


Isabelle Chillier

CEO of Fiedler

Marie de Pimodan

Freelance journalist

Philippe Dufour


Alexandre Favez

Expert, watchmaking consultant and violonist

Alexander Friedman

Co-founder of Watchonista and collector

Eric Giroud

Watch designer

Denis Hayoun

Photographer, founder of studio Diode

Georges Humard

Owner and CEO of Humard Automation

Brice Lechevalier

Editor-in-chief of GMT and collector

Jean-Noël Lefèvre

CEO of Vaucher Manufacture

Hubert Lorenz

President of Mimotec

Fabienne Lupo

Ex-president of the Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie

Jean-Michel Piguet

President of Chronométrophilia

Gianfranco Ritschel

Consultant and trainer in watchmaking

Pierre Salanitro

CEO of Salanitro

Elisabeth Saulcy

Co-CEO of STS Saulcy Traitement de Surface

Pierre-André Schmitt,

Editor-in-chief of Watch Around

Guy Sémon

Physicist and designer of high-precision watches

Caroline Spir

Editor-in-chief of l'Agefi Life

Ignaz Steg

Director of Les Ambassadeurs Geneva

Antonio Teixeira

Director of Bucherer Geneva

Valérie Ursenbacher

Watch designer, manager of the chair in watch design at the HEAD-Geneva School

Patrick Wehrli,

Watch expert

Jean-Marc Wiederrecht


François-Henry Bennahmias

CEO of Audemars Piguet, the brand that won the 2019 "Aiguille d'Or" Grand Prix, out of competition in 2020. By way of reminder: the brand that wins the "Aiguille d'Or" Grand Prix is automatically ineligible for the competition the following year, and its founder or CEO is invited to sit on the jury for one year.

Jury Commissioner

Régis Huguenin-Dumittan

Holder of a doctorate in history, curator-director of the MIH, Musée International d’Horlogerie, La Chaux-de-Fonds