2019 Edition


President & Vice-president

Aurel Bacs / President

Expert in collector's watches, co-founder and partner with Phillips in Association with Bacs & Russo / Switzerland

Gianfranco Ritschel / Vice-president

Consultant and trainer in watchmaking / Switzerland


Carlos Alonso

Publisher and editor-in-chief of Tiempo de Relojes and director of the Salon Internacional Alta Relojeria / Mexico

Jasem Al Zeraei

Influencer, watch collector / Kowait

Carson Chan

Collector, trainer, head of mission of FHH in Asia / China

Carla Chalouhi

President of Arije International / France

David Chang

Founder of Watchina and director of Beijing Collectors' Association / China

Sébastien Chaulmontet

Collector, watch creator, historian / Switzerland

Elizabeth Doerr

Co-founder and editor-in-chief of Quill & Pad, specialized watch journalist / Germany - USA

Philippe Dufour

Independent watchmaker / Switzerland

Jack Forster

Editor-in-chief of Hodinkee / USA

Nick Foulkes

Historian, author, contributor to the Financial Times / United Kingdom

Gary Getz

Watch collector, photographer and writer / USA

Dody Giussani

Editor-in-chief of L’Orologio / Italy

Aldis Hodge

Actor, watch designer / USA

Heekyung Jung

Publisher, journalist and trainer / South Korea

Masaki Kanazawa

Watchmaker of Musée international d’horlogerie (MIH) / Japan - Switzerland

Marine Lemonnier

Watchmaking communication expert / Switzerland

Pierre Maillard

Editor-in-chief of Europa Star and filmmaker / Switzerland

William Rohr

Collector, managing director of TimeZone.com / USA

Pierre Salanitro

CEO of Salanitro / Switzerland

Abdul Hamied Seddiqi

Vice-chairman of Seddiqi Holding / Dubai

Claude Sfeir

Collector, gemmologist, jeweller / Lebanon

Antoine Simonin

Watchmaking expert and teacher, publisher, bookseller / Switzerland

Jiaxian Su

Collector, founder of SJXwatches.com / Singapore

Rebecca Struthers

Watchmaker, co-founding director of Struthers Watchmakers / United Kingdom

Michael Tay

Co-group managing director of The Hour Glass / Singapore

Suzanne Wong

Editor-in-chief of WorldTempus / Switzerland

Jessica Yu

Founder of Hantang Culture / China

Pascal Raffy

Owner of Bovet Fleurier, the brand that won the 2018 "Aiguille d'Or" Grand Prix, out of competition in 2019.
By way of reminder: the brand that wins the "Aiguille d'Or" Grand Prix is automatically ineligible for the competition the following year, and its founder or CEO is invited to sit on the jury for one year. If this person is directly related to one or more other brands, he or she will not take part in voting in the categories in which watches from this brand(s) participate.

Jury Commissioner

Régis Huguenin-Dumittan

Holder of a doctorate in history, curator-director of the MIH, Musée International d’Horlogerie, La Chaux-de-Fonds

The jury commissioner ensures compliance with the rules and that competing watches meet admission criteria. He serves as consultative role with the jury. He has no voting rights.